LAlapsambEL and the City

Get a Life!

Posted on: April 7, 2008

OMG, I think the real 6th semester has just started for me last month. Well, I’m supposed to finish my project -Flicktaholic, the movie social networking website- for my software project class now, because if my team is lucky, we have to give our presentation and demo of the project in our class this afternoon. Instead, I started my day with checking e-mails and browsing through some ASEAN things and can’t really think about coding at the time. So, I hope the 10-15 minutes I spent writing this post can relieve my mind from other things and won’t do any harm to the project.

So, as you know people, 6th semester of Informatics Engineering in Institute of Technology Bandung may be one of the most demanding time of my life in ITB. I don’t think I’ve done it very well, though. It’s the middle of the semester already, as we have passed the mid-semester test. The thing is, I couldn’t really bring myself to full working phase all through March. It seems like my feeling took over my thinking all the time. This is very very annoying, since I’m usually an E-S-T-J person (Sorry, not in the mood to describe what it is. Please search in Google if you don’t know what it means ^^). And now I’m ruled by my mood? No, way! Oh well, I just think it may be the impact of lack of socializing with people. I can’t call “doing assignment” as socializing >.< I think I need to take care of people around me more-my family and friends, and also not letting myself be lonely. Now, what I have to master is to juggle between my assignments and that social need (both which I failed to do last month).

In the other hand, since I felt a very need of something to do outside my assignments while I was so stressed out, I agreed to adjudicate debating in Widyatama English Competition and ALSA UI E-comp, both will be held this month. Moreover, I also agreed to represent ITB for ASEAN Young Speakers’ Contest in Brunei. Although it will be held in May, I have to submit a paper for it in this month, too. Still need more? Yep, Imagine Cup deadline of progress report was also in the beginning of this month, so it’s submitted already. But the top 15 and top 5 presentation, again, will be conducted this month. Not that my team has been chosen to go to that round, but of course we always hope and believe we can make it there. So, seeing my very bad work in March, I think I have MANY MORE challenges I have to cope in APRIL, and pay my very unproductive previous month.

Sorry if I just babble around with this post. At least now I can have my mind set to Netbeans, hehehe. Smangat ya, smuanya! *Cheering for everyone, including myself*:mrgreen: \(^o^)/

8 Responses to "Get a Life!"

hahaha,,, gw ampe googling la,,

ESTJ = Extroverted Sensing Thinking Judging ???

wew..u gotta handle it with care, don’t let urself become a mood-driven person.
(*halah, apa ni ‘mood-driven’? ada juga use case driven😀 )

uda gilaaa… haaaa…
semangat la!!

So, as you know people, 6th semester of Informatics Engineering in Institute of Technology Bandung may be one of the most demanding time of my life in ITB.

in my place it’s 4th and (by a not-so-close margin) 5th semester respectively. glad that I passed them well.😎

This is very very annoying, since I’m usually an E-S-T-J person

INT-J. so we are quite of opposite character after all.:mrgreen:

I think I need to take care of people around me more-my family and friends, and also not letting myself be lonely. Now, what I have to master is to juggle between my assignments and that social need (both which I failed to do last month).

one advice: don’t take life too seriously. nobody gets out alive anyways.:mrgreen:

@umi: ESTJ -> Benar..! Selamat, Anda mendapat sebuah piring cantik bergambar saya yang cantik:mrgreen: Haha, nyampah lagi
@yud1: Nobody gets out alive? Oh, nice idea. Thank you for reminding me😀

hohoho,, another imagine cup. so congrat and hope success!!!

regards

Ella, good luck Imagine Cup nya🙂

jealous, jealous jealous.
be thankful la, look at all your achievements..
and where am I? nowhere, nobody, huhuu

@mybrain & reza: Thx bgt, ya. On a brighter note, my team is already in top 4 now. Please wish us luck for the national finals next Wednesday🙂

@mia: You know what? When it comes to GPA, I can’t say anything. Malu”in banget kalo itu mah. Everybody has their own specialty and luck, kan. Smangat ya, mia!😉

Numpang ngisi comment jg😛 Wow, super sibuk sekali ya Mbak ini hehe..Salam kenal.

Leave a Reply

